SteadyOptions is an options trading forum where you can find solutions from top options traders. Join Us!

We’ve all been there… researching options strategies and unable to find the answers we’re looking for. SteadyOptions has your solution.

cwerdna

Thinkorswim discussion (features, how to, cool stuff, problems, etc.)

Is it appropriate to start a discussion about the Thinkorswim platform?

I'm still an options amateur and only know the basics of Thinkorswim. I can't believe that by luck (reading a former coworker's post on another board) that I just learned about TOS' OnDemand feature. For those who don't know what it is, I learned about it from the links at http://www.trade2win...ml#post1103380.

I just now started poking around and feel so stupid for not knowing about it until now. Am I the only one here on TOS that doesn't know about it? For those who don't, *DO* check it out, seriously. I'm guessing Kim has known about this for awhile.

I'd only known about Analyze > Thinkback and thought the amount of data there was impressive...

It's a little pokey to jump around in time and there's some stuff that's not complete (e.g. wish it had Prophet charts working since I don't know their regular charts very well), but still, it seems amazing.

If this tool turns out to be useful as it appears, I think I will always have an account w/TOS unless this feature falls into disrepair/is way too buggy.

Guest listolyman

I just checked my TOS account and the "On Demand" feature is available w/o funding an account. I had to logon to the non-paper acct to see the feature.

Guest listolyman

No. You can register on their website without funding an account. Then download the TOS software.

Guest tkast36

Where is the "On Demand" link on the TOS site? I tried the Trade2Win link, but it does not work. Thanks.

Guest listolyman