SteadyOptions is an options trading forum where you can find solutions from top options traders. Join Us!

We’ve all been there… researching options strategies and unable to find the answers we’re looking for. SteadyOptions has your solution.

Hi,

I'm new in option trading and just wondering If you guys have any feedback with Dr. Singh options guru. I tried googling for review but nothing pops up :( ? He claims that he has 90% success rate (see below) 

What is my success secret and the secret of most self-made billionaires

Very simple: Do the opposite to what 98% of the world does. I learned this art from 12 poor immigrants who made billions using this concept. I authored a book, How 12 Immigrants Made Billions, when they made it to the Forbes list of the world’s richest people. With a total of $8 in my pocket, I rose from the slums of India to a mansion in the one of the wealthiest neighborhoods of the United States by using this secret to success.

Here's reviews on Amazon on the book listed on the site:

http://www.amazon.com/Stock-Options-Work-Hour-Day/dp/1427638632/ref=sr_1_fkmr0_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1463016392&sr=8-1-fkmr0&keywords=Stock+Options+%E2%80%93+Work+%C2%BD+Hour+A+Day 

If you look at the print book preview to look at the Table of Contents, it's all basic options strategies he's listing.

Sounds like BS, unless someone can provide the actual trades and fills.  He's probably selling premium (strangles, iron condors, etc.) and rolling (closing out losers and rolling to the next month) or making adjustments to make bad trades look like winners.  Sounds like Tastytrade with more marketing fluff with a vague sense of an infomercial/get rich quickly, etc.

If you look at the youtube video, it looks like he's reading from a script:

Edited by Edwin

Guest Sat Nam